PACE Institute of Management

ACCOUNTING FOR LEADERS
PACE Custom Programs / In-house Training Programs provide tailored training for local and foreign-owned companies in public and private sectors to build a more effective workforce. PACE programs aim to improve competence in the modern working environment by enhancing the capacity and dedication of each employee and the efficiency of the company’s inter-departmental cooperation and coordination. These training programs are customized to meet the specific needs of the corporate clients who seek our services.

PACE'S GLOBAL PARTNERS

Nowadays, a manager can’t afford to ignore the accounting knowledge.

However, a manager does not need to take an exhaustive, academic course in this field, only a two-week course is enough! The reason is simple: a leader/a manager learns accounting for managing purpose, not implementing purpose.

What is accounting? Is it a profession or a management tool? The right answer depends on who you are! It is a profession if you work in the accounting department. Meanwhile, it will be a tool for your “managing profession” if you are a manager.

Therefore, there must be a clear distinction between “accounting for accountants” and “accounting for leaders”.

It normally takes about 8 years to become a professional accountant, including 4 years studying in finance & accounting major in university and about another 4 years working as an accountant in a company to get hands-on experience in this field.

Now, if you are a manager and you have never had any academic courses in finance and accounting, then how long will it take you to learn and use accounting as a management tool?

The answer for the above question lies in the PACE’s training program “Accounting for Leaders”. The program takes you only 2 weeks (instead of 8 years) to acquire this essential management tool for your whole-life career.

RELATED TRAINING COURSES
CRITICAL THINKING & PROBLEM SOLVING SKILLS 19/12/2017 Tuesday - Thursday
TIME MANAGEMENT SKILLS 26/11/2017 Sunday
PRESENTATION & MEETING SKILLS 13/03/2018 Tuesday - Thursday
EFFECTIVE COMMUNICATION SKILLS 13/12/2017 Monday - Wednesday - Friday
EFFECTIVE ASSIGNMENT & DELEGATION SKILLS 03/04/2018 Tuesday - Thursday - Saturday
SUCCESSFUL NEGOTIATION 15/01/2018 Monday - Wednesday - Friday
MOTIVATION SKILLS 10/12/2017 Sunday
MMM - MANAGEMENT FOR MIDDLE MANAGERS 14/12/2017 Tuesday - Thursday - Saturday
TEAMWORK SPIRIT 10/12/2017 Sunday
DEBT COLLECTION AND MANAGEMENT SKILLS 26/11/2017 Sunday
INTERVIEWING SKILLS 19/03/2018 Monday - Wednesday - Friday
FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ANALYST 20/03/2018 Tuesday - Thursday - Saturday
EFFECTIVE TRAINING & COACHING SKILLS 26/03/2018 Monday - Wednesday - Friday
CUSTOMER CARE AND CUSTOMER SERVICE 29/11/2017 Monday - Wednesday - Friday
TAXATION KNOWLEDGE FOR LEADERS 06/03/2018 Tuesday - Thursday - Saturday
PROFESSIONAL SELLING SKILLS 20/12/2017 Monday - Wednesday - Friday
SALES SUPERVISOR 31/03/2018 Thứ 7-CN
MANAGING PEOPLE 21/12/2017 Tuesday - Thursday - Saturday
ACCOUNTING FOR LEADERS 14/12/2017 Tuesday - Thursday - Saturday
CPO - CHIEF PRODUCTION OFFICER 27/03/2018 Tuesday - Thursday
FINANCE FOR LEADERS 28/03/2018 Monday - Wednesday - Friday
CCO - CHIEF CUSTOMER OFFICER 28/11/2017 Tuesday - Thursday
CFO - CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER 02/12/2017 Saturday
CHRO - CHIEF HUMAN RESOURCES OFFICER 11/12/2017 Monday - Wednesday - Friday
CORPORATE CULTURE 02/04/2018 Monday - Wednesday - Friday
CEO - CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER 23/12/2017 Saturday