PACE Institute of Management

ACCOUNTING FOR LEADERS
PACE Custom Programs / In-house Training Programs provide tailored training for local and foreign-owned companies in public and private sectors to build a more effective workforce. PACE programs aim to improve competence in the modern working environment by enhancing the capacity and dedication of each employee and the efficiency of the company’s inter-departmental cooperation and coordination. These training programs are customized to meet the specific needs of the corporate clients who seek our services.

PACE'S GLOBAL PARTNERS

Nowadays, a manager can’t afford to ignore the accounting knowledge.

However, a manager does not need to take an exhaustive, academic course in this field, only a two-week course is enough! The reason is simple: a leader/a manager learns accounting for managing purpose, not implementing purpose.

What is accounting? Is it a profession or a management tool? The right answer depends on who you are! It is a profession if you work in the accounting department. Meanwhile, it will be a tool for your “managing profession” if you are a manager.

Therefore, there must be a clear distinction between “accounting for accountants” and “accounting for leaders”.

It normally takes about 8 years to become a professional accountant, including 4 years studying in finance & accounting major in university and about another 4 years working as an accountant in a company to get hands-on experience in this field.

Now, if you are a manager and you have never had any academic courses in finance and accounting, then how long will it take you to learn and use accounting as a management tool?

The answer for the above question lies in the PACE’s training program “Accounting for Leaders”. The program takes you only 2 weeks (instead of 8 years) to acquire this essential management tool for your whole-life career.

RELATED TRAINING COURSES
CRITICAL THINKING & PROBLEM SOLVING SKILLS 30/06/2018 Saturday - Sunday
TIME MANAGEMENT SKILLS 10/06/2018 Sunday
EFFECTIVE COMMUNICATION SKILLS 07/07/2018 Saturday - Sunday
PRESENTATION & MEETING SKILLS 23/06/2018 Saturday - Sunday
EFFECTIVE ASSIGNMENT & DELEGATION SKILLS 14/07/2018 Saturday - Sunday
MMM - MANAGEMENT FOR MIDDLE MANAGERS 14/06/2018 Tuesday - Thursday - Saturday
MMM - MANAGEMENT FOR MIDDLE MANAGERS 11/07/2018 Monday - Wednesday - Friday
TEAMWORK SPIRIT 24/06/2018 Sunday
MOTIVATION SKILLS 01/07/2018 Sunday
DEBT COLLECTION AND MANAGEMENT SKILLS 10/06/2018 Sunday
INTERVIEWING SKILLS 30/06/2018 Saturday - Sunday
SUCCESSFUL NEGOTIATION 04/07/2018 Monday - Wednesday - Friday
CUSTOMER CARE AND CUSTOMER SERVICE 03/07/2018 Tuesday - Thursday - Saturday
EFFECTIVE TRAINING & COACHING SKILLS 18/06/2018 Monday - Wednesday - Friday
FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ANALYSIS 12/06/2018 Tuesday - Thursday - Saturday
TAXATION KNOWLEDGE FOR LEADERS 17/07/2018 Tuesday - Thursday - Saturday
PROFESSIONAL SELLING SKILLS 05/06/2018 Tuesday - Thursday
ACCOUNTING FOR LEADERS 01/06/2018 Friday - Saturday - Sunday
SALES SUPERVISOR 24/07/2018 Tuesday - Thursday
CPO - CHIEF PRODUCTION OFFICER 11/06/2018 Monday - Wednesday - Friday
MANAGING PEOPLE 23/06/2018 Saturday - Sunday
CCO - CHIEF CUSTOMER OFFICER 16/06/2018 Saturday
FINANCE FOR LEADERS 19/06/2018 Tuesday - Thursday - Saturday
CFO - CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER 30/06/2018 Saturday
CHRO - CHIEF HUMAN RESOURCES OFFICER 28/05/2018 Monday - Wednesday - Friday
CEO - CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER 16/06/2018 Saturday
CORPORATE CULTURE 25/08/2018 Saturday - Sunday