PACE Institute of Management

ACCOUNTING FOR LEADERS
PACE Custom Programs / In-house Training Programs provide tailored training for local and foreign-owned companies in public and private sectors to build a more effective workforce. PACE programs aim to improve competence in the modern working environment by enhancing the capacity and dedication of each employee and the efficiency of the company’s inter-departmental cooperation and coordination. These training programs are customized to meet the specific needs of the corporate clients who seek our services.

PACE'S GLOBAL PARTNERS

Nowadays, a manager can’t afford to ignore the accounting knowledge.

However, a manager does not need to take an exhaustive, academic course in this field, only a two-week course is enough! The reason is simple: a leader/a manager learns accounting for managing purpose, not implementing purpose.

What is accounting? Is it a profession or a management tool? The right answer depends on who you are! It is a profession if you work in the accounting department. Meanwhile, it will be a tool for your “managing profession” if you are a manager.

Therefore, there must be a clear distinction between “accounting for accountants” and “accounting for leaders”.

It normally takes about 8 years to become a professional accountant, including 4 years studying in finance & accounting major in university and about another 4 years working as an accountant in a company to get hands-on experience in this field.

Now, if you are a manager and you have never had any academic courses in finance and accounting, then how long will it take you to learn and use accounting as a management tool?

The answer for the above question lies in the PACE’s training program “Accounting for Leaders”. The program takes you only 2 weeks (instead of 8 years) to acquire this essential management tool for your whole-life career.

RELATED TRAINING COURSES
THINKING METHODS & PROBLEM SOLVING SKILLS 15/06/2019 Saturday - Sunday
TIME MANAGEMENT SKILLS 14/07/2019 Sunday
PRESENTATION & MEETING SKILLS 21/05/2019 Tuesday - Thursday
EFFECTIVE COMMUNICATION SKILLS 25/05/2019 Saturday - Sunday
EFFECTIVE ASSIGNMENT & DELEGATION SKILLS 01/07/2019 Monday - Wednesday - Friday
MOTIVATION SKILLS 30/06/2019 Sunday
MMM - MANAGEMENT FOR MIDDLE MANAGERS 30/05/2019 Tuesday - Thursday - Saturday
MMM - MANAGEMENT FOR MIDDLE MANAGERS 12/06/2019 Monday - Wednesday - Friday
SUCCESSFUL NEGOTIATION SKILLS 22/06/2019 Saturday - Sunday
INTERVIEWING SKILLS 22/06/2019 Saturday - Sunday
CUSTOMER CARE AND CUSTOMER SERVICE 10/07/2019 Monday - Wednesday - Friday
FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ANALYSIS 21/05/2019 Tuesday - Thursday
EFFECTIVE TRAINING & COACHING SKILLS 01/06/2019 Saturday - Sunday
TAXATION KNOWLEDGE FOR LEADERS 29/07/2019 Monday - Wednesday - Friday
PROFESSIONAL SELLING SKILLS 08/06/2019 Saturday - Sunday
ACCOUNTING FOR LEADERS 14/06/2019 Friday - Saturday - Sunday
MANAGING PEOPLE 22/05/2019 Monday - Wednesday - Friday
SALES SUPERVISOR 16/07/2019 Tuesday - Thursday
CPO - CHIEF PRODUCTION OFFICER 25/05/2019 Saturday
FINANCE FOR LEADERS 07/06/2019 Friday - Saturday - Sunday
CCO - CHIEF CUSTOMER OFFICER 27/05/2019 Monday - Wednesday - Friday
CFO - CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER 01/06/2019 Saturday
CHRO - CHIEF HUMAN RESOURCES OFFICER 24/06/2019 Monday - Wednesday - Friday
CEO - CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER 17/06/2019 Thứ 2-4-6
CEO - CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER 13/07/2019 Saturday
CORPORATE CULTURE 25/05/2019 Saturday - Sunday