PACE Institute of Management

ACCOUNTING FOR LEADERS
PACE Custom Programs / In-house Training Programs provide tailored training for local and foreign-owned companies in public and private sectors to build a more effective workforce. PACE programs aim to improve competence in the modern working environment by enhancing the capacity and dedication of each employee and the efficiency of the company’s inter-departmental cooperation and coordination. These training programs are customized to meet the specific needs of the corporate clients who seek our services.

PACE'S GLOBAL PARTNERS

Nowadays, a manager can’t afford to ignore the accounting knowledge.

However, a manager does not need to take an exhaustive, academic course in this field, only a two-week course is enough! The reason is simple: a leader/a manager learns accounting for managing purpose, not implementing purpose.

What is accounting? Is it a profession or a management tool? The right answer depends on who you are! It is a profession if you work in the accounting department. Meanwhile, it will be a tool for your “managing profession” if you are a manager.

Therefore, there must be a clear distinction between “accounting for accountants” and “accounting for leaders”.

It normally takes about 8 years to become a professional accountant, including 4 years studying in finance & accounting major in university and about another 4 years working as an accountant in a company to get hands-on experience in this field.

Now, if you are a manager and you have never had any academic courses in finance and accounting, then how long will it take you to learn and use accounting as a management tool?

The answer for the above question lies in the PACE’s training program “Accounting for Leaders”. The program takes you only 2 weeks (instead of 8 years) to acquire this essential management tool for your whole-life career.

RELATED TRAINING COURSES
KPI 02/08/2019 Friday - Saturday - Sunday
LSM - THE LEAN STARTUP 01/11/2019 Friday - Saturday - Sunday
STRATEGY MAPS 02/08/2019 Friday - Saturday
TIME MANAGEMENT SKILLS 08/09/2019 Sunday
EFFECTIVE COMMUNICATION SKILLS 14/08/2019 Monday - Wednesday - Friday
PRESENTATION & MEETING SKILLS 17/08/2019 Saturday - Sunday
EFFECTIVE ASSIGNMENT & DELEGATION SKILLS 16/11/2019 Saturday - Sunday
TEAMWORK SPIRIT DEVELOPMENT 11/08/2019 Sunday
MOTIVATION SKILLS 25/08/2019 Sunday
INTERVIEWING SKILLS 12/08/2019 Monday - Wednesday - Friday
MMM - MANAGEMENT FOR MIDDLE MANAGERS 05/08/2019 Monday - Wednesday - Friday
MMM - MANAGEMENT FOR MIDDLE MANAGERS 24/08/2019 Saturday - Sunday
SUCCESSFUL NEGOTIATION SKILLS 03/08/2019 Saturday - Sunday
EFFECTIVE TRAINING & COACHING SKILLS 13/08/2019 Tuesday - Thursday
CUSTOMER CARE AND CUSTOMER SERVICE 30/07/2019 Tuesday - Thursday
FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ANALYSIS 03/08/2019 Saturday - Sunday
PROFESSIONAL SELLING SKILLS 24/07/2019 Monday - Wednesday - Friday
TAXATION KNOWLEDGE FOR LEADERS 29/07/2019 Monday - Wednesday - Friday
SALES SUPERVISOR 09/11/2019 Saturday - Sunday
MANAGING PEOPLE 03/08/2019 Saturday - Sunday
ACCOUNTING FOR LEADERS 31/07/2019 Monday - Wednesday - Friday
CPO - CHIEF PRODUCTION OFFICER 22/08/2019 Tuesday - Thursday
FINANCE FOR LEADERS 09/09/2019 Monday - Wednesday - Friday
CCO - CHIEF CUSTOMER OFFICER 08/08/2019 Tuesday - Thursday
CFO - CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER 09/09/2019 Monday - Wednesday - Friday
CHRO - CHIEF HUMAN RESOURCES OFFICER 27/07/2019 Saturday
CORPORATE CULTURE 12/10/2019 Saturday - Sunday
CEO - CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER 12/08/2019 Monday - Wednesday - Friday
CEO - CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER 06/09/2019 Friday - Saturday